skip to main content

New Chair, Vice Chair for Conservation Foundation

Vice Chair Charlie Miner; Chair Dave Frayne; Past Chair Bob Radtke


Ausable Bayfield Conservation Foundation welcomes new Chair and Vice Chair, thanks Past Chair

A new Chair and Vice Chair have been elected to the Ausable Bayfield Conservation Foundation (ABCF) Board of Directors.

Shown in photo, from left to right, are new Vice Chair Charles Miner and new Chair Dave Frayne, accepting the gavel from Past Chair Bob Radtke, who served in the Chair’s role since 2013.

The new Chair and Vice Chair were elected at the Foundation’s meeting on Thursday, March 28, 2019.

Since 1974, the Conservation Foundation has worked together with Ausable Bayfield Conservation Authority in its mission to foster financial partnerships supporting healthy watersheds and its vision of active community partnerships sustaining healthy watersheds.

The Conservation Foundation raises funds for conservation projects in the community at events including the Conservation Dinner and the South Huron Trail Fundraiser Golf Tournament.

Foundation activities include support for conservation education programs, the Junior Conservationist program, the Student Environmental Award bursary, Commemorative Woods, a family-friendly fishing derby (with the Exeter Lions Club), accessible trails, and the current Jones Bridge Project for a new Pedestrian Bridge on the South Huron Trail, and much more.

“I would like to thank Bob for his leadership during the past six years and to express my thanks to the board members and staff,” said Dave Frayne. “I hope to continue the Conservation Foundation’s legacy with their support.”

To find out more visit the Conservation Foundation web page at this link:

Share this article >